Performance and Accessories 2nd gen only Talk about Dodge/Cummins aftermarket products for second generation trucks here. Can include high-performance mods, or general accessories.

What do y'all think?

Search this Thread

Old 12-18-2010, 11:18 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
What do y'all think?

Hi everyone. I'm a soldier currently deployed in Afganistan. I have a 2001 3500 4x4 quad cab 4.10 rear end that I purchased in December of 2006. It currently has 210,000 miles on it. I have installed an Edge Drag Comp box, a 5" cat-back staight exhaust into a 6" tip, with a K&N air filter shoved on the front of the turbo (I know, shouldn't have done that). The truck was getting a little run-down towards my time to deploy, but I have already ordered the parts to fix the current problems. Ball joints, a tie-rod, and u-joints on the front drive shaft. I have also ordered some performance up-grades and was wondering if I was headed in the right direction. I ordered an AFE Stage 2 intake system, a 100 GPH Raptor fuel pump, a set of Stage 3 100 HP injectors from Cyclone Diesel Performance, an AFE Blade Runner intake elbow, and I have already gotten with a local shop that is going to rebuild my Holset 35 and upgrade it to a 40mm compressor wheel with ball bearings. I would just like to know if I'm headed in the right direction, the right order, and if there is anything I'm missing. My goal is around 650HP when all said and done with better fuel economy. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.
Old 12-19-2010, 02:07 AM

if your goal is anything over 450 I would look at saving your money on the turbo rebuild and look at twins. you will need bigger sticks too. do you have gauges? also whats up with your tranny. need to make sure you address this before you put to much go fast and black parts on it.
Old 12-19-2010, 09:04 PM