Performance and Accessories 2nd gen only Talk about Dodge/Cummins aftermarket products for second generation trucks here. Can include high-performance mods, or general accessories.

what to do to upgrade my truck?

Search this Thread

Old 02-07-2004, 08:08 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
what to do to upgrade my truck?

Well I have had my truck since it was new and have got about 92000 miles on it and have been through 2 lift pumps and a few sensors and I'm at the point to where I am ready to upgrade my truck. I'm kinda tired of the poor fuel mileage and the low power I 'm getting out of my truck. I'm a diesel mechanic and have been following these upgrades that everyone is doing to their trucks for sometime and its like I decide to do something and some other new products come out. So I decided that I need to ask the people who have been doing it to get some opinions. Heres what I was think of doing

1. complete fass fuel system tank to vp44
2. 4" exhaust from the turbo back "which one????"
3. fuel psi, boost, pyro gauges
4. 275 hp injectors
5. some type of fueling box "any suggestions?"
6. airaid cold air intake
7. turbo boost elbow

I'm not looking to go wild with my modes at this time but I think I got the basics down for later upgrades if I decide to get a little crazy.

Any suggestions would be appreciated !!!!!
Old 02-07-2004, 09:00 PM

I will take a stab at it; by the numbers.
1 Sounds good.
2 Depends on your wallet. Stainless would be the way to go.
3 Gauges are always a good idea.
4 RV275s or EDM Mach 1.5s to start with
5 Eadge Comp, it will be like an Edge EZ until you punch the wire. Then
6 Do this before number 4
7 You will get this with the Edge Comp.
Good luck with your project.
Hope this helps.
Old 02-07-2004, 09:05 PM