Performance and Accessories 2nd gen only Talk about Dodge/Cummins aftermarket products for second generation trucks here. Can include high-performance mods, or general accessories.

stack info

Search this Thread

Old 03-30-2005, 08:13 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
stack info

im going to be putting in a single stack in very soon and i like the miter cut. but my question is , should i be worried about the amount of rain(snow) to go down inside and sit? what about a flat cut with a rain flap? i saw someone runnin that setup today....not sure on the looks of it.
Old 03-30-2005, 10:30 PM
Muted User

I run a 4" SCH 10 Stainless stack ( about 4 3/8" OD) with a miter cut. I love miter cut tops, I feel they look the best. All I did was put a 3/16" hole at the lowest point in the system, which happens to be just about right under the stack. Thats all you need, as I have been running this way for about 3 years. I checked the hole regularily at first to make sure it wouldnt soot over and clog, but its been fine. I am trying to put some photos in the gallery, but I cant figure out how to do it !!!!

Kevin
Old 03-30-2005, 11:14 PM
Muted User

There in there now waiting approval... I had my cookies turned off and it wont work without em.

Kevin
Old 03-30-2005, 11:22 PM

Sence you are going to put stacks in why not go with twins instead of a single I've got twin 5in with turn outs and live in Seattle where it dosen't rain that much and dont have any problem with getting water in the just the soot flakes sticking to the wet paint think that the flapers are the worst thing out there all the other treatments are fine stright, mitered i would use these if i did it again and the trun outs which I've got and i also have about a 1/4in hole in the bottom of each 90 under the stacks

Robert
Old 03-31-2005, 12:20 AM
Banned