Performance and Accessories 2nd gen only Talk about Dodge/Cummins aftermarket products for second generation trucks here. Can include high-performance mods, or general accessories.

Single disk vs. Multiple disks

Search this Thread

Old 11-20-2002, 08:31 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Single disk vs. Multiple disks

Let's start by taking a deep breath and saying I WILL REMAIN CALM <br>SD or MD from here on out. A brief history before beginning my post. I had an automatic that I was inquiring about upgrading (had meaning I traded it in for a 6 speed HO). I spent numerous hours gathering information on which tranny I wanted in my truck. I have worked in maintenance for over 13 years, I completed a 4 year apprenticeship that included all phases of maintenance. I have a degree in electronics and have all the criteria for a mechanical degree(thats another story). I work on Large CNC equipment and do the electronic, pneumatic, hydraulic and mechanical work. What ever it takes to fix the machine. I have had all the physics classes but that was over 15 years ago and it would take some refreshing to do all the calculations needed to sort all of this out. On top of that I know from experiance things don't always work out the way they show up on paper. With all that said let me get to my point.<br>After reading post last night for hours it finally came to me why all the HEAT over this subject. MONEY!!!! Give me a chance to explain. All parties involved have invested a lot of time and money in their product. They feel strongly that they have the superior design. Everyone who has purchased either product feel they have made the best choice and have spent significant amounts to have it installed in their trucks. Basically it will come down to this, Someone is wrong and time will tell. In the end the superior product will prevail and we will all be better because of it. Progress comes with pain. What we need to do here is keep the emotion out and post the facts to help people tr