Performance and Accessories 2nd gen only Talk about Dodge/Cummins aftermarket products for second generation trucks here. Can include high-performance mods, or general accessories.

Quick ? about running with no plate ;)

Search this Thread

Old 04-28-2006, 10:22 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Quick ? about running with no plate ;)

Well i was wondering if it would be okay to run my truck with no plate for about 2 days to see what it is like and to have some fun.(if i get it back from the tranny shop) With my current mods what can i expect besides high egts? I figure if i watch them it will be okay but i have never done it before so im not sure. Will i be okay. The main reason is to roll some serious smoke, can i expect that? Some will wonder why here is the short story. Prom is friday and i just happen to be infront of 6 ******** withconvertibls some are ricers others are corvets. I didnt have a problem with them until i was picking up the gf and they started making fun of my truck, I told them i was sorry that daddy didnt want to buy me a car like them. (wouldnt want one anyway) So in short it chapped my Edit and im gonna have some fun, i do remember one of them complaining because he had white leather Tha might change

Thanks Rick
Old 04-28-2006, 10:31 PM

I dont understand why you don't just slash their tires... am I missing something??
Old 04-28-2006, 10:41 PM

Of cource you are. I drive "a weak *** old diesel truck that couldnt touch their cars" as they put it. I also cant afford to buy 24 low profile performance tires once they figure out it was me. I did think it would be funny to tie a piece of cable to a pole then to their muffler. Just a little frendly help.

Rick
Old 04-28-2006, 10:44 PM
Banned

Originally Posted by ds1rider
I dont understand why you don't just slash their tires... am I missing something??
Probally trying to stay out of jail...