Performance and Accessories 2nd gen only Talk about Dodge/Cummins aftermarket products for second generation trucks here. Can include high-performance mods, or general accessories.

questions about tweaking currently stock 24 valve

Search this Thread

Old 01-23-2006, 11:14 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
questions about tweaking currently stock 24 valve

i have a 98.5 2500 with the 24v and 5 speed that is completely stock except for a boost gauge i just installed and a fuel pressure gauge that is coming in wednesday. to clarify what i am looking to do i should say that this truck is an everyday driver and i dont haul anything heavy on a regular basis so im not currently looking for huge hp gains although i plan on it one day. im looking to finely tune what i have and maybe do a little additional addons to make driving a little more fun for now until i go all out on this thing. any suggestions other than what i have asked about are welcomed. i am completely new to diesel upgrading and dont know all of the things i can change on this rig.

i talked to a guy from around where i bought the truck and he said there were things that could be tweaked on my truck that would give me a couple extra horses but more importantly help with gas milage and i wouldnt have to upgrade anything. is this true and if it is what do i have to tweak?