Performance and Accessories 2nd gen only Talk about Dodge/Cummins aftermarket products for second generation trucks here. Can include high-performance mods, or general accessories.

Putting a Locker in

Search this Thread

Old 05-05-2008, 08:49 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Putting a Locker in

Ok i am very new at this never had to do any axle work before..Now i am putting in a Detriot Locker and i hav no idea what to do. i know i need new ring bolts and axle bearings i believe. Now i took the cover off and pull all the little piece of wha tis left of the old poisi. Now i am stuck on how to pull the whole unit out. Also i heard that Detriots are not really road friendly but i dont care, but if anyone has one tell me about them. Thanks for any help
Attached Thumbnails Putting a Locker in-dscn6685.jpg  
Old 05-05-2008, 09:01 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Are you going with a lunchbox detroit locker or a full carrier replacement detroit locker? You will have to reset your pinion depth and backlash in order to put in a full detroit locker..
Old 05-05-2008, 09:02 PM

REALY take it easy in the rain if you put one on cause when they lock they really lock. But offroad, thier the best. Try not to snap an axle shaft.
Old 05-05-2008, 09:05 PM

I really have no idea what a lunch box or full carrier is i know it cost $639 i believe it is the lunch box? i really dont know
Old 05-05-2008, 09:47 PM