Performance and Accessories 2nd gen only Talk about Dodge/Cummins aftermarket products for second generation trucks here. Can include high-performance mods, or general accessories.

HO BOSH INJECTORS FROM THE DEALER??

Search this Thread

Old 05-16-2003, 10:09 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
HO BOSH INJECTORS FROM THE DEALER??

Just talked to the service manager at the dealer and he told me that they are looking at new Bosh injectors that add 75HP and increase MPG by 3 MPG. Cost is about $2000 installed and approved by Dodge and Cummins...anyone heard about this?? ??? ??? Sounds good but a little expencsive..the EZ is cheaper...
Old 05-16-2003, 11:12 AM
Thats MR Hoss to you buddy!

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Re:HO BOSH INJECTORS FROM THE DEALER??

What is an EZ and what does it do? Forgive me...I'm new at this diesel stuff.... :
Old 05-16-2003, 11:30 AM

EZ is a black box that you hook up and it increases the HP...BIG time...someone jump in here...I am not an expert on EZ..but some folks are running them and loving them..
Old 05-16-2003, 12:05 PM

The common rail ez is an electronic box that increases rail pressure. It is a plug in unit and comes with a boost elbow that takes about 10 minutes to install. It is adjustable via jumpers to produce a 40 to 70 hp increase. Im kind of wondering about the injector thing because everyone I have talked to says that an injector increase of that size pretty much requires a turbo it keep egts in check. You would also need some electronic changes because theres going to be more boost involved?
Old 05-16-2003, 12:25 PM