Performance and Accessories 2nd gen only Talk about Dodge/Cummins aftermarket products for second generation trucks here. Can include high-performance mods, or general accessories.

Fuel Pressure Gauge

Search this Thread

Old 05-15-2007, 02:26 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Fuel Pressure Gauge

I would like to fit a fuel pressure gauge. I am on a tight budget but would like it to perform well and look good too.

Is there an article somewhere (preferably with photo's) that can show me how to do this? Where do I get the components I will need to do this?

Please assume that I have no knowledge and little engineering skill - because that is in fact true!

Help Steve T
Old 05-15-2007, 03:10 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Welcome to DTR!

Need to know what you have for a truck?

Cheapest way would probably be a steering wheel pod for one gauge..... see classifieds for 2nd gens.
Than an autometer electric gauge. I prefer mechanical gauges for PF but the Electrics work, and are less expensive. Had one of these a few yrs ago...served me well.

Here is the ad (includes a gauge). Have not priced this sort of thing lately so don't know if a good price??
https://www.dieseltruckresource.com/...ct=10610&cat=8

Or just an electric gauge mounted under the dash in a cheap gauge holder?
http://www.autometer.com/

RJ
Old 05-15-2007, 04:11 PM

I got my FP gauge from Genos Garage along with the single gauge housing. I too was concerned about spending too much. Genos, at the time, had the best price. I got it and then I was able to install it with the help of the actual salesperson that wrote up the sales. I was out underneath the hood and the salesperson was on the phone with me step by step.
Old 05-15-2007, 05:26 PM

Steve, if you dont mind fuel in the cab...a FP guage can be done very cheaply ($60 or less)....depending on the type of guage you want.
Old 05-15-2007, 06:53 PM

Thanks for the help so far. The truck is an 2001. Does this make a difference to anything?