Performance and Accessories 2nd gen only Talk about Dodge/Cummins aftermarket products for second generation trucks here. Can include high-performance mods, or general accessories.

free mods?

Search this Thread

Old 10-14-2008, 08:55 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
free mods?

well im sellin my raptor to get a cummins.im defiantely getting a 12valve stickshift. looking to spend about $4500-5000 and get a 2nd gen but i have heard you can make a 12valve pretty quick just by doing a few things to it that cost you no money...thats the kinda ride im talkin about. if this is true or pertains to any year please let me know im new to diesels but believe im headed the right way since i picked dodge
Old 10-14-2008, 10:36 PM

Read these, they will help you ask the right questions, and use the SEARCH button, that is the best I can do Cause I am a 12valve newbie myself.

http://www.cumminsdatabase.com/read.php?id=58

http://wiki.dieseltruckresource.com/wiki/Pump_Mod's
Old 10-14-2008, 10:39 PM

the Free part depends on whether or not u know what your doing but ur first step either way is to buy a set of gauges. If you only buy 2 gauges they should be boost and egt (exhaust gas temperature). the egt gauge will basically tell you whether or not your going to hurt the motor. As for the making power part one of the easyiest things to do is to get a fuel plate. Fuel plates come in different profiles (they are numbered) and each profile is ment to fuel at a different rate therefore some make more power then others. An exhaust system would also be something to look at inorder to keep the egts down.
Old 10-15-2008, 07:42 AM

i plan on gettin a pod with boost,egt,and what should i make my third guage?.my freinds sellin me his 5inch straight pipe exhuast with 6inch outlet so i'll be good on exhaust.what should my first mod be after guages and exhuast
Old 10-15-2008, 01:31 PM