Performance and Accessories 2nd gen only Talk about Dodge/Cummins aftermarket products for second generation trucks here. Can include high-performance mods, or general accessories.

Equipment Console

Search this Thread

Old 01-31-2005, 10:00 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Equipment Console

I have been looking at some equipment consoles to put in my truck. I have 2 radios (vhf, 800 mhz) and a scanner to mount along with a switch box in my 2001. All the ones I have looked at (Havis-Shields, Jotto-Desk, etc...) seem as if the transfer case lever might interfer with them.

Has anybody had any experience doing this same project? I am doing this project because for 14 days of the week(month) I am a paramedic with the county and usually go straight to the scene with my ALS equipment since the nearest ambulance service is 20 miles away. The other 14 I am an offshore paramedic in the Gulf of Mexico.

Any help or suggestions would be appreciated.

Charlie
Old 01-31-2005, 11:56 AM

Galls
Old 01-31-2005, 11:58 AM
Administrator / Scooter Bum

Received 47 Likes on 33 Posts
Your week has 28 days? .........WOW I thought MY job sucked............

sure feels like it sometimes though... .
Old 01-31-2005, 12:00 PM

Re: Equipment Console

Originally posted by chasmack
...I am doing this project because for 14 days of the week I am a paramedic with the county and usually go straight to the scene with my ALS equipment since the nearest ambulance service is 20 miles away. The other 14 I am an offshore paramedic in the Gulf of Mexico.

Any help or suggestions would be appreciated.

Charlie
Welcome aboard Charlie. Man, you must have some long weeks .