Performance and Accessories 2nd gen only Talk about Dodge/Cummins aftermarket products for second generation trucks here. Can include high-performance mods, or general accessories.

Edge Juice w/attitude:does it work?

Search this Thread

Old 01-30-2008, 09:47 PM
Banned

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Edge Juice w/attitude:does it work?

My 2nd post, thanks for having me fellas. So I am the first to admit Im a rookie to diesel, but I have gotten a few things put on my truck. Everything seems to be working OK with the edge EXCEPT the FP and the Boost psi. The FP will hopefully be solved this weekend with the install of the new Airtex style pump. (I have really been taking it easy on the right pedal bc she will drop to zero in no time) I am overall happy with the power it has given me, but I have barely even gotten into it, keeping it on stock most of the time (I have heard horror stories of the infamous VP44 on this forum)

My question is how does the boost work? The highest I have even seen it go was 3 maybe 4 psi? Is this right? The truck has 82k on the clock. Other than that, I would recommend this setup to all new guys. The guages are well worth the $.

Thanks to all who run and help out on this forum. It really helps us newbies out
Old 01-30-2008, 10:19 PM
Banned

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
The vp44 needs a minimum of 8psi, but I won't let mine get below 10psi. If you are seeing less than 8, I wouldn't start the truck. You will see probably 30-35psi boost with that Edge Juice.
Old 01-30-2008, 10:19 PM

no u should see more then that even in stock takeing it easy. i see 8 to 10 with my XZT+ off takeing it easy. lots of choices here first id get that pump chaned then if no inprovment start looking for a boost leak
Old 01-31-2008, 07:57 AM
Banned

Yea I didnt think it was good to go that low. The instruction manual says 4 psi min when wot and 10 at idle. I guess this is a little low. Hopefully this new pump works.....
thx for the reply
Old 01-31-2008, 08:05 AM