Performance and Accessories 2nd gen only Talk about Dodge/Cummins aftermarket products for second generation trucks here. Can include high-performance mods, or general accessories.

Dunrite TC and VB's

Search this Thread

Old 09-11-2007, 04:07 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Dunrite TC and VB's

So I'm still a newbie when it comes to my truck, but I am learning as I go along. I've heard that Torqe Converter and Valve Body in my '01 24VCTD would be a good upgrade when considering modifying the truck (nothing excessive just mild mods...intake, module of some sort, exhaust etc...) looking for improved fuel economy mostly and mild power gains if it along the way...the truck is a low miles (< 30K) truck with original tranny

I've heard of Goerend bros, SunCoast, HTS to name a few...how is Dunrite? How do they all compare to each other...in terms of quality, performance, longevity, durability, etc...etc... are there better options (in terms of makers) that I haven't mentioned?

Apparently Dunrite have been around for a long time and have been doing TC's and VB's for years. My application is for:

a) Daily driven truck (around town and highway)
b) reliability and hassle free operation, dependable day in and day out
c) could tow bigger loads if needed even though it most likely won't need to at least very often at all...however it's built strong and good for a wide range of usage
d) smooth shift instead of bang-bang shift
e) built solid so that as I increase the power level of the truck I won't need to worry about my converter, VB, or tranny...in other words I'd like to not have to worry about changing out tranny parts say if I add an extra 100 hp here or there, although most likely I will stay at a moderate power level due to the my usage requirements of the truck

thanks in advance for your help and advice
Old 09-11-2007, 06:23 PM

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
I am using his stuff really like it try giving tony a call he is a great preson to talk to