Performance and Accessories 2nd gen only Talk about Dodge/Cummins aftermarket products for second generation trucks here. Can include high-performance mods, or general accessories.

Bully dog big fuel kit

Search this Thread

Old 09-03-2006, 10:21 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Bully dog big fuel kit

Hey I'm planning on buying the bully dog big fuel kit and I was just wondering how easy or difficult it is to install? and how long it takes? (and I'm not really a mechanic so........)
Old 09-04-2006, 11:45 AM

1 hour jobs for others are usually a 2 day job for me and I did a simular install in a day. It helps if there's not much fuel in the tank. Hardest part was reaching the bolts to remove the old lp.
Old 09-06-2006, 11:39 AM

Originally Posted by Ph4tty
1 hour jobs for others are usually a 2 day job for me and I did a simular install in a day. It helps if there's not much fuel in the tank. Hardest part was reaching the bolts to remove the old lp.
why do you have to remove the old lp? doesnt the bullydog kit work with the original lp? my fuel pump set up is a knock off of the bullydog kit as per the installation instuctions and it hooks into the old lp, until my lp died.
Old 09-06-2006, 09:58 PM
Chapter President

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
I have this kit and love it. I am running both pumps and get about 23psi idle 15 WOT. hardest part is getting to the top of the tank to make the connection, if you aren't too big you can squeeze between the tire and frame to get at the top of the tank.
I ran a relay triggered off the stock LP to run the Holley blue.
Old 09-06-2006, 11:25 PM
Banned

Aggree with everyone else. Took about 2 hrs for me, Hardest part for me was unhooking old line from the tank or should i say reaching it. I mounted mine on the outside of the frame, which i plan on moving to the inside but was pressed for time. I've seen steady pressure over 25 @ idle and no lower than about 13 @ wot.
Old 09-06-2006, 11:34 PM

Originally Posted by dieseldodge