Performance and Accessories 2nd gen only Talk about Dodge/Cummins aftermarket products for second generation trucks here. Can include high-performance mods, or general accessories.

24 valve needs more horse.

Search this Thread

Old 03-12-2009, 12:18 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
24 valve needs more horse.

Hey there im kinda new to the diesel world. I have an 02 24 valve with 6spd trans that i wanna beef up a little. my signature says what i have done so far but its just not enough. Im thinkin about getttin another chip and was thinkin of goin with the adrenaline or the tst comp. i have heard good things about both of them, but would like a second opinion. i also want to throw some bigger injectors in but wasn't sure how big or what kind i should put in. im an 18 year college kid so i don't have a big bank account but i want more power, and smoke. could somebody please give me some info and ideas before i get to crazy?
Old 03-12-2009, 12:20 AM

I wouldn't expect to be able to add much more power and the clutch hold. I think a clutch upgrade is the next step. JMHO
Old 03-12-2009, 12:45 AM

Yeah i have been waitin for that to go. my buddy has basically an identical truck and he smoked his clutch and messed his rear end up. Weird thing is that i can't feel any slip in it at all.
Old 03-13-2009, 11:26 PM

i cant feel slip either.. i can smell mine a lil sometimes.. how much hp u want? most guys say do injectors for more power and maybe a turbo. im wantin to build mine for 500 hp plus. sounds like 150 hp or 200 injectors a big clutch some head studs and a turbo wil get u some real power.. dang that money jus dont come fast enough does it.. im with ya on that.
Old 03-14-2009, 01:44 AM

I wouldn't go with another box. HO pumps seem to max out around an extra 90 hp from electronics alone. Injectors would be your best step forward for power. F1's for sure. Some Mach 4's would be a nice addition. Then time for a turbo.
Old 03-14-2009, 02:59 AM