Performance and Accessories 2nd gen only Talk about Dodge/Cummins aftermarket products for second generation trucks here. Can include high-performance mods, or general accessories.

01 24V Banks Power Pack or Not (long)

Search this Thread

Old 10-05-2003, 07:18 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
01 24V Banks Power Pack or Not (long)

Hi all. I am a newbie here but hear it is the place for good advice. I have an 01 diesel ram quad cab with 315's and otherwise stock. It has about 80k on it and runs like a dream. I have been researching and I want a quality horsepower adder. I have been thinking about the Banks Power Pack, complete kit.

http://www.bankspower.com/System.cfm...amp;sysid=SD13

At any rate, what I would like help with is:
1. Is there a better kit or investment ?
2. Quality.
3. Installation tips
4. Drawbacks

You get the idea... before I spend 2 grand on this mando-kit, I would like to see if there is any pro's and con's from people who know what they are talking about. Thanks soooo much. You can reply or email me at: diesel.dog@davidrichardinc.com

Rick.
Old 10-05-2003, 09:32 PM

Re:01 24V Banks Power Pack or Not (long)

Rick, I have owned the entire Banks Powerpack on my 2001. As of now there is not one single Banks part on my truck. Honestly for the 2+ grand that you would spend on the kit you can get more performance out of a $600 EDGE box. There are definantly better investments out there. The only quality product I belive they offer for Dodge is there Stainless Steel Exhaust although you can find aluminized exhaust that will out last the truck for half the price. Honestly the best way to upgrade your truck with quality products is doing exactly what you are doing now... ask. If you can tell us what kind of hp you want to acheive, how much you can spend, what you use your truck for, and which tranny you have you will find plenty of advice. My best advice would be stay away from Banks.

Horace
Old 10-06-2003, 04:07 PM

Received 6 Likes on 5 Posts