Other Everything else not covered in the main topics goes here. Please avoid brand and flame wars. Don't try and up your post count. It won't work in here.

Are there any EMS persons?

Search this Thread

Old 01-15-2004, 12:21 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Are there any EMS persons?

Just wondering if there were EMT's, Paramedic, Doctors, Nurses...etc? I'm an EMT-Basic and truly enjoy it. Have a few good stories but I've only been in the EMS about 2 years so I'm sure some of you guys have some pretty interesting stories.

I was interested in buying a Littmann Stethoscope and was wondering what everyone thought was the best one to get? Thanks
Old 01-15-2004, 04:04 PM
Admin Team Leader

Received 207 Likes on 158 Posts
I am not an EMS personnel, but I have kept my share of them busy And a few others share as well
Old 01-15-2004, 04:13 PM

Back in my younger days, late 70's I was an EMT when I worked with the sheriff's department (NoDak). Since then however been out of it too long, whats a stethoscope??? Oh yeah, that cold thing I'm always feeling
Old 01-15-2004, 05:28 PM

I'm a Medic. Critical Care, Nationally Registered blah blah blah........
Old 01-15-2004, 05:54 PM

im a certified first responder, for the fire dept. that is basically EMT basic but not as much into all the medical. have been through the haz-mat training but im not certified in that. i am also certified in the AED (defibrilator) as well as first aid.....duh
Old 01-15-2004, 06:06 PM

Sorry I missed the important part of the thread. I've been doing this awhile and use my Classic almost exclusively. I own a Cardiology III but I don't see enough diffrence to bother carrying it.