Other Everything else not covered in the main topics goes here. Please avoid brand and flame wars. Don't try and up your post count. It won't work in here.

Kaspersky Internet Security warningn

Search this Thread

Old 12-24-2013, 05:54 PM

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Kaspersky Internet Security warningn

BLOWS! Got to be the worst software on the market. Not only does it refuse to work, it killed my system.

I have been using KIS for a few years. My license expired, so I renewed. After two weeks of frustration, I couldn't get the new software to accept the new key code. Tried it on 3 different computers, too.

I contacted Kaspersky tech support. Their advice was RTFS, re-boot, and good luck.

I demanded a refund, which I got.

Then I un-installed the software, and that's where things went from bad to worse.

Now I don't have a mouse, and none of the keyboard windows commands work. The computer will boot up, but I can't access the system or any of the programs.

There are multiple fixes available. Kaspersky has a web page dedicated to this problem. They've know about it for years, but apparently refuse to fix it.

I have tried recover, disc restore, windows fix, even purchased commercial repair software. None of them have helped may. Today alone I'v wasted 3-4 hours trying to fix this. All to no avail.

I guess I'll take it in to a shop later this week and pay some one to edit the registry and get it fixed.

KASPERSKY INTERNET SECURITY BLOWS! whatever you do, don't buy it. You will probably regret it. I know I do.

Kaspersy Internet Security and Kaspersky antivirus have done more damage to my system than any virus I'v ever come in contact with.
Old 12-24-2013, 06:43 PM
DTR's Volcano Monitor, Toilet Smuggler, Taser tester, Meteorite enumerator, Quill counter, Match hoarder, Panic Dance Choreographer, Bet losing shrew murderer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts