Other Everything else not covered in the main topics goes here. Please avoid brand and flame wars. Don't try and up your post count. It won't work in here.

I hate small town ND/Except northwood (mike saved that one)

Search this Thread

Old 06-30-2007, 01:08 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
I hate small town ND/Except northwood (mike saved that one)

forget small towns and shady companies.

I am so HOT right now i could just hit someone. Well heres what happened. one day i get called into the sheriff's office by the sheriff. He tells me that i'm not working out in the little town of Beach ND. Not that I'm a bad officer I'm just to big city for their little community. I think its complete BS and its a way to get out of keeping me around now that our ND POST slot for sept. fell through. But I Take it Like a man and file my two weeks notice so it looks better in the future. Then I call my old job of building pools, who told me if my policing job ever fell through to call them back and i would have a job, they come through with that promise. SO I Get everything set up to go back to MN and start working July 2nd and their accountant even goes as far as to set up my direct deposit and start my insurance paperwork. FAST FORWARD to the 29th of June. I call them just to make sure on what time they have been starting and what time they need me to show to start. I get told this. " um Kyle I real sorry to tell you this but i think i'm going to have to pass....I'm sorry you had to find out this way but we're just not as busy as I though we'd be" again i take it like a man and say well if ya need any help let me know because now I'm jobless again. I hang up the phone at about 1245pm CT and am still just hot about it

PS. Anybody looking for help in or around the Twin Cities, MN in either construction, pools, law enforcement or any legal area as I'm planning on law school and any experience will be great
Old 06-30-2007, 04:36 AM