Other Everything else not covered in the main topics goes here. Please avoid brand and flame wars. Don't try and up your post count. It won't work in here.

Honda 3000 silent generator, where is the hour meter

Search this Thread

Old 03-29-2008, 09:40 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Honda 3000 silent generator, where is the hour meter

Like it says. Where is the hour meter on this generator?

I am hoping I will be happy with it.
Old 03-30-2008, 12:12 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
it depend's which 3000 you have, there is 3 possibility's..if you have the one that has the digital read out push the button twice and it will display the hour's for you..the digital read out all so display's rpm's and voltage..you should be very happy with your's as long as you take care of it..i work on honda product's as well as stihl,imler,wacker and many other brand's..i'm a mechanic for a equipment rental company that service's outside equipment as well as our own..we are a honda/stihl/hitachi and so on dealer as well as a ace hardware store..keep the oil changed in your generator regulary as well as the air filter also, and keep the fuel switch in the off position when transporting/not useing machine and you will have a good experience with it..keep it out of rainy weather also, rain water over time will ruin the armature..we had a guy that brought his eu2000 in said it would'nt start, well his oil was so saturated with gas it fouled the plug, filled the crank case up..after a little t l c i was able to revieve it (just barely) and his bill was over 200.00..also keep fresh gas in your 3000, if you know you are not going to use it for awhile put some stabil fuel additive in it or drain it..i've had alot of equipment brought in when spring time roll's around with a no start tag on it and the customer saying it ran fine when i put it away last summer, well all i would do is drain the gas, clean the carb and jet's, add fresh gas and hand them a bill for over 100.00$$ or more if the carb