Other Everything else not covered in the main topics goes here. Please avoid brand and flame wars. Don't try and up your post count. It won't work in here.

Christmas loot!

Search this Thread

Old 12-26-2002, 12:47 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Christmas loot!

Hey all! and Merry Christmas!!!<br><br>I was disgusted by many of the cards I saw in Hallmark this year which basically said &quot;Hope you get everything you wanted.&quot; I decided to buck the materialistic system and make all my presents this year. Fortunately for me, no one else in my family felt that way. I finally got that StreetPilot GPS I've been eyeing since that GPS thread a few weeks back, and enough gift money to get that Porter Cable plunge router kit I've been lusting over for the last 6 months ;D. I also got a stack of books. I guess it's time to build another bookshelf!! ;D ;D<br><br>Let's hear the highlights of your Christmas morning!<br><br>-SFB<br><br>ps How could I forget the fuzzy dice with flames on them I got for the plane? I'm sure those'll be a hit.
Old 12-26-2002, 08:27 AM

Re:Christmas loot!

Hey, SFB, maybe you'd better add a nice power generator to your list of acquistions. Whidbey Island was without power in the civilian areas yesterday. News articles on KIRO (CBS) told the woes of cooking Christmas Dinners without power. One lady (elderly, of course, going to Grannma's house for Christmas kinda theme) said, Oh, this happens all the time. Oh, I know, it's nothing like back east, but then you're not moving to Maine or Minnesota.

~Dave
Old 12-26-2002, 08:29 AM

[quote author=shortfieldbreak link=board=10;threadid=8796;start=0#84887 date=1040885245]
How could I forget the fuzzy dice with flames on them I got for the plane? I'm sure those'll be a hit.
[/quote]

Now where in the cockpit would you hang those dice?
Old 12-26-2002, 08:57 AM