Other Everything else not covered in the main topics goes here. Please avoid brand and flame wars. Don't try and up your post count. It won't work in here.

Chinese Youth Quads Any Suggestions?

Search this Thread

Old 12-02-2007, 01:39 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Chinese Youth Quads Any Suggestions?

Well, first off, I know I should be buying a name brand quad but for $500 i figure my 2 girls ( 4 and 5 yrs old) can learn how to ride first on this and then I will upgrade them to a "real" quad.

Anyhoo, I have been reserching these little jokers for about 2 months now and I think I am going to order the Hawk 110 DLX from here: http://www.budgetatvs.com/category.cfm?category=atvs

Has anyone had any dealings with this company or better yet, does anyone own a Hawk 110 DLX? is so, could you please give me the pros and cons... Thanks.
Old 12-02-2007, 02:02 PM

I don't see any reason to not start with them. The cost of name brand ones is insane.

If you buy one keep us (me) posted. I too want to pick up some entry level quads for my boys and these look just right. Heck, a guy could buy 2 or 3 from the price of the name brands.
Old 12-02-2007, 05:18 PM

bought a used one a year ago with no problems other than teh carb needed fixed and tuned but there is a site to order a new one for $65.00 i'll look for it at home tomorrow and post it. but we are ready to sell it in 08 and it should bring close to what i paid for it.
Old 12-02-2007, 05:53 PM

Originally Posted by kinser5mfan
bought a used one a year ago with no problems other than teh carb needed fixed and tuned but there is a site to order a new one for $65.00 i'll look for it at home tomorrow and post it. but we are ready to sell it in 08 and it should bring close to what i paid for it.
Which one did you buy? As in what manufacturer?
Old 12-02-2007, 06:15 PM
Chapter President