Other Everything else not covered in the main topics goes here. Please avoid brand and flame wars. Don't try and up your post count. It won't work in here.

Cell Phones , What Kind ?

Search this Thread

Old 11-13-2002, 08:04 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Cell Phones , What Kind ?

I've been using Cingular for about 10 years now. Now I'm having alot of trouble out of their service. I'm thinking of going to Nextel, is anybody using thie service and how do you like it.<br>Or any other good deals out there ?<br><br>Nextel has a deal this month $39.99 , 450 mins.- unlimited nights and weekends - unlimited 2 way - voice mail - caller id<br><br>Any input would be great<br><br> : Eddie : 8)
Old 11-13-2002, 08:13 PM
DPG

Re:Cell Phones , What Kind ?

I just switched from Cellular One to AllTel. I have been happy with their service so far. Good rates, and the whole state and part of Wisconsin are &quot;home areas,&quot; with no roaming or long distance. My phone is 39.95 for 600 minutes, and my wife and daughter each have a phone on my service for 15.00 each per month. Nextel doesn't have much service in our area.
Old 11-13-2002, 08:14 PM

I was just gonna put in nextel! they have great service &amp; that's an awesome plan! <br>I would go with it!<br><br>DRecu!
Old 11-13-2002, 08:19 PM

I forgot in the same plan you get nationwide long distance.<br>And you can call from any where in the US noy just your home area like it is with my Cingular.<br><br> : Eddie : 8)
Old 11-13-2002, 08:22 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I have been real satisfied with Nextel. I do pay more than the basic service but it does what I need. My package is 79.95 monthly. I have free incoming, free long distance, unlimited two way, free nights and weekends, caller ID, and basic internet. I only have 400 minutes but have never gone over it because of the other perks. It is nice getting the weather and news at any time from the internet.
Old 11-13-2002, 08:57 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post