Other Everything else not covered in the main topics goes here. Please avoid brand and flame wars. Don't try and up your post count. It won't work in here.

Cell Phone Boosters

Search this Thread

Old 04-24-2009, 11:33 AM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Cell Phone Boosters

I am having major issues with my Cell Phone.

Poor service, dropped calls.

Etc.

I rely on my phone VERY heavily as I am an equipment salesman and on the road a lot.

I'm running a Blacberry Curve Handset, which was new in late January.

I'm on a corporate plan so pretty much tied to that carrier.

So I sent our "Help" person an e-mail stating my problems.

They said, "yes it's a known problem that the service is spotty in the area you describe, we reccomend this Booster Kit, cradle etc"

They quoted 2 setups, one for $600+ and one for $1,000+

So needless to say I'm a little choked.

This Coroporate plan, generally runs our company approx $80,000 a month.

I pay personally $250-$400 and then they want me to give them $1,000 to make thei crappy service work?

I appoligise for the rant, but I guess what I'm getting at is if anybody has had good luck with booster kits or similar setups.
Old 04-24-2009, 11:51 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
More info need , at home , on road or just walking .
There are lots of options , most are around $200-300 , the service people are hosing you , do a search , cut the middle man and save .
Do not look at the garbage little things that go into the battery area .
Old 04-24-2009, 11:59 AM

Home can be an issue, I would say it works about 70% of the time at home.

Primarily on the road is the problem.

In the office it seems to work all the time.
Old 04-24-2009, 12:43 PM
DTR Founder

Received 14 Likes on 11 Posts
Go to www.wilsonelectronics.com. They make the best stuff out there, and it works. I've used it in a number of applications.
Old 04-24-2009, 12:46 PM

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
Originally Posted by Administrator