Other Everything else not covered in the main topics goes here. Please avoid brand and flame wars. Don't try and up your post count. It won't work in here.

Busted windshield

Search this Thread

Old 03-14-2003, 11:20 PM
Administrator

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Busted windshield

Well, I've been driving with a stone chip in the line of sight for about two years now. Two days after the glass place missed replacing my windshield for that, a truck threw up a rock and put the second chip in it. Drove around with both of them for about three months and got a third chip in the middle. Been driving with all three for about six months now but a truck in Charlotte was the final straw. You guessed it, another rock flew up and hit the windshield about a half inch from the top on the passenger side and that one started to run immediately. It ran about half way across the glass overnight so I called my glass company and had it replaced while I was in Charlotte Friday morning. Didn't want a lap full of glass while cruising 85 down 85 for sure. They did a good job on this one, no big smears or damaged interior or anything.<br><br>Wonder how long this one will last? The old one was the original.
Old 03-14-2003, 11:37 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Re:Busted windshield

I drove around for 2 years with a rock chip, got it fixed and 3 days latter while I was parked at a house installing cabinets a 2x4 slid off the roof and wam :'( right in my new windshield. &gt; Good thing I wasn't in the truck or I would have got it right in the head. Had that one replaced on the jobsite and haven't had a problem since. Knock On Wood (Knocking on head) <br><br>I do know I'm glad I pay the extra $42 a year on my insurance for free class repair. <br><br>Good luck with the Windshield DD, stay away from the rock trucks. 8)<br><br>DB
Old 03-15-2003, 10:07 AM