Other Everything else not covered in the main topics goes here. Please avoid brand and flame wars. Don't try and up your post count. It won't work in here.

Air Hockey Table ????

Search this Thread

Old 02-07-2006, 02:26 PM
Banned

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Air Hockey Table ????

Superbowl sunday I acquired a full size air hockey table for free. No, I didn't win a bet. The table is used though. When my roommate and I started playing we noticed that the puck only floated on one side and was marginal at best. We also noticed that the table top itself is not very smooth. The fan is definately blowing air out of all the holes. Is there anything I can do to make the table slipperier? Thanks yall.
Old 02-07-2006, 02:28 PM
Administrator

Received 40 Likes on 34 Posts
Try cleaning the puck and the table top with non-abrasive cleaner.
Old 02-07-2006, 02:32 PM
Banned

Like what? Cleaning supplies are in short supply around my house. They consist of dawn soap and a towel and that's about it.
Old 02-07-2006, 02:43 PM

The pucks are usually only made to be "slippery" on one side. It should have more of a beveled edge on the side that faces down to trap air under there and usually there is a logo on the other side. I would try to wipe it down really good with a DAMP rag soaked in warm water and the dawn soap (be sure to ring it out real good before wiping), then wipe it down with a clean dry rag. Finally, after it is good and dry, I would try some Pledge furniture polish on it. If this doesn't work try a new puck...

Also, when you say the "table top itself is not very smooth," how bad is it? If it's too bad, it may be a lost cause...
Old 02-07-2006, 03:12 PM
Thats MR Hoss to you buddy!

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts