Natl. and Regional Chapters / Special Events Discuss events and rallies here. Also discuss your local and regional chapters.

Florida get together At Suncoast converters

Search this Thread

Old 12-20-2005, 07:30 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Florida get together At Suncoast converters

On another site I visit, we are planning a get together at Suncoast converters in Fort Walton Beach, Florida on Febuary 11. They are planning on running Dynos, serving lunch, and giving tours of the facility that weekend. I hope to see a bunch of the Florida, and yes, even the other states too, there. I will post more, and the link too, as I get more info.
Old 12-20-2005, 10:09 PM

florida

firestorm
I live in Clermont. Do you ever go to Speedworld or Lakeland drag strip. I would like to get a group or club of CTDs to start going to the track. I am just getting started on Bombing my 97 if I get the transmission done in time I will make the Suncoast meet.
Old 12-21-2005, 09:55 AM

Welcome to the club Dragboat. I actually live in Howey in the Hills. We started to get a Florida chapter of DTR together, that is why I posted about this one. After the first of the year, I could help you get yours up, and if we don't get it goin', then you can ride with me.
Old 12-30-2005, 06:51 PM

OK guys, it is official. Suncoast convertors is having their annual Open House on Saturday, Feb. 11. There will be a dyno set up, lunch served, a tour of their facility, but most of all, a bunch of Dodge CTD trucks. Suncoast is located in Fort Walton Beach, Fl., in the pan handle. After the event, a couple of us make a run over to Pensacola Beach to get a 'Diesel Fuel' drink . A bunch of us get there friday night, go to the event on saturday, party sat. night, and head home on sunday morning. I hope to see a bunch of you guys there. Here is the link to there web site. http://suncoastconverters.com/newsan...ewsevents.html
Old 12-31-2005, 08:31 AM

Hey guys