General Diesel Discussion Talk about general diesel engines (theory, etc.) If it's about diesel, and it doesn't fit anywhere else, then put it right in here.

Glowshift Gauges

Search this Thread

Old 11-04-2008, 08:48 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Glowshift Gauges

Does anybody have any experience with glowshift gauges. Been looking on ebay and found a kit, it includes, triple gauge a pilllar pod, 0-60 psi boost, 0-1600 pyro and trans temp gauge. Says it comes with everything to hook them up,(probes,hoses,wires,etc.). You can choose your light color and they are black face like i want. Are they good quality or are they crap? They are listed for $199 buy it now. I need gauges and i like them but are they even worth my time and money? Please let me know your .02 cents I want to know the pros and cons before i decide whether or not to invest. Thanks
Old 11-04-2008, 08:56 PM

I've been running that same kit for several months and have not had a problem. The only thing I did not like was I thought it came with a complete pillar replacement but that was my bad for not reading the listing correctly. All in all I have had no problems with them. I am having trouble finding a way to match the pillar to my interior though anyone else have a problem finding a paint that is an exact match to your interior?
Old 11-05-2008, 10:40 AM

Originally Posted by caburnside
I've been running that same kit for several months and have not had a problem. The only thing I did not like was I thought it came with a complete pillar replacement but that was my bad for not reading the listing correctly. All in all I have had no problems with them. I am having trouble finding a way to match the pillar to my interior though anyone else have a problem finding a paint that is an exact match to your interior?
Go on to genosgarage.com they sell oe paints to match your pillar to your interior.
Old 11-05-2008, 10:45 AM

Originally Posted by Big Red 97'