General Diesel Discussion Talk about general diesel engines (theory, etc.) If it's about diesel, and it doesn't fit anywhere else, then put it right in here.

Cummins ECM repair software

Search this Thread

Old 06-27-2005, 12:56 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Cummins ECM repair software

Hello everyone, Im new to this stuff ECM repair. I use to work on cellphone software but I now want to learn as much as I can about ECM repair. I Was wondering if anyone in this forum could direct me to somewhere that I could find the software used to diagnose a Cummins ECM, or a program to reflash/flash the ECM's... Where to find the flash files and the cables and equipment I might need to work on ECM's... and even where I might be able to find the replacement chips..boards..etc in the event these things need to be replaced.

thanks!
Old 06-27-2005, 02:25 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
First you don't have a Cummins ecm on your truck, you have a Dodge ecm, there is a big difference. I don't think you can do it. From what I understand Cummins keeps a watchful eye on any company producing such a thing.
Old 06-27-2005, 02:51 PM

Really? That's interesting... Thank you very much for the info.. I appreciate it. IF anyone else has any info please post... I will also be posting anything information I gather...

thanks again!
Old 06-28-2005, 07:29 PM
Administrator

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts