3rd Generation Ram - Non Drivetrain - All Years Talk about the 2003 and up Dodge Ram here. PLEASE, NO ENGINE OR DRIVETRAIN DISCUSSION!.

Trying to decide which truck to buy.

Search this Thread

Old 08-04-2004, 11:50 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Trying to decide which truck to buy.

Well, I am no longer the bread winner in the family(which I am totally cool with). She just got hired on full time at the dentist office she is working at, and is now making more than me. So she says she wants a new truck, and when I told her that sunroofs where an option she was all smiles. So its looking like within the next 2 months there will be a shiny silver truck in our driveway. I need help because I have no experience with the 3rd gen. We want a 4 door, 2wd dually, 6 speed, & It will be silver.

what other options will be added in '05?
Are there any re-occuring problems like the 2nd gens (KDP,Trackbars,Liftpumps,etc. etc.) with 3rd gens?

Now,,,,I have never bought a brand new vehicle in my life. What are some things to look out for when buying brand new? What kind of dealer tactics should I look out for and be aware of?

I am hoping we can get into the truck we want for 32k or less. It is this price range that will keep me out of a Ford or Chevy...lol, man they are freakin expensive!

thanks,,,
Phillip
Old 08-04-2004, 01:42 PM

Phillip, don't tell me you're gonna trade that family (soon to be heirloom) yard trophy?
Nat
Old 08-04-2004, 01:46 PM

Re: Trying to decide which truck to buy.

Originally posted by Palmetto_kid
What are some things to look out for when buying brand new? What kind of dealer tactics should I look out for and be aware of?
Oh boy, where to start on this one?! My advice is don't trust anyone! Ha Ha... now that I have that out of my system, we can move on.