3rd Generation Ram - Non Drivetrain - All Years Talk about the 2003 and up Dodge Ram here. PLEASE, NO ENGINE OR DRIVETRAIN DISCUSSION!.

Quad Cab ?

Search this Thread

Old 07-19-2006, 12:04 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Quad Cab ?

Hey everyone!
I am new to Dodge trucks and want to purchase a 05/06 2500 QC CTD. My main concern in the back seating area. I have a 3 person family (for now) and want to know how everyone likes the back seating area. My son is 5 months old now, by the time I buy the truck, he will be around 10 months old. For now, he along with all his stuff would be in the back. For all you that have kids, is the back seat area big enough.
Thanks.
Old 07-19-2006, 01:57 PM

Thumbs up

I dont have kids, but this may give you an idea. Im 6'3" and I can sit comfortably in the drivers seat (in my normal driving position) and then move to the back seat and have a couple inches of room for my knees. I cant do this in the Ford Crew Cab. That was a big deal to me.
Old 07-19-2006, 02:03 PM

We opted for the Megacab for that same reason (kids). With our 3 year old and 1 year old in car seats, it was tough fitting a person between the two car seats in the back of our Durango. When we shopped for a full size truck, the Megacab was perfect for us. You can climb into the back seat to the middle position with both boys already strapped in their car seats. I wouldn't try that with a Quad cab, let alone the Chevy or Ford Crew cabs.
Old 07-19-2006, 02:06 PM
P.J
Banned

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Back seat in my new truck is ridiculous, much better than my 2001 QC. If you can't sit comfortably back there, something is really wrong. Kids? Shoot, there is plenty of room for kids back there. I sat there for a short ride (6'0 205) I was quite comfortable. Not sure what they did, it does seem like I'm sitting closer to the dash that I was in my old one......?
Old 07-19-2006, 02:12 PM