3rd Generation Ram - Non Drivetrain - All Years Talk about the 2003 and up Dodge Ram here. PLEASE, NO ENGINE OR DRIVETRAIN DISCUSSION!.

'06 high idle feature

Search this Thread

Old 07-28-2006, 09:10 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
'06 high idle feature

Hello guys,

I am a newbie here and I really enjoy the site. I am taking my '06 megacab in this afternoon for the recall on the rear antilock brake module. While I am there I am going to see if they can enable the high idle feature on the truck. I talked to the service manager yesterday and he was not familiar with the feature( he said his guys should be though). He said he was willing to do it but he may have to look it up to see how. Is there anything I can tell him to make this easier to do? They seem willing enough and maybe some of the mechanics know how to do this but I thought I might ask ya'll.

thanks
David
Old 07-28-2006, 11:35 AM

BM, the following TSb does not applied to your truck, but it should give them an idea of what to do. TSB 18-004-04 Flash: Poor Cab Heat and/or Slow Engine Warm Up in Cold Ambient Temperatures. On your truck they should only have to enable it, then you can use the cruise buttons to control it.

Forgot to mention only for auto trannies at this time
Old 07-28-2006, 03:38 PM

try it to see if it works. mine was already enabled.
Old 07-28-2006, 06:35 PM

'06 high idle feature