3rd Gen High Performance and Accessories (6.7L Only) Talk about Dodge/Cummins aftermarket products for third generation trucks here. Can include high-performance mods, or general accessories. THIS IS FOR THE 6.7L ONLY!

Does DTR sell the H&S mini max WITH a pyrometer connection?

Search this Thread

Old 07-12-2012, 08:52 PM

Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts
Does DTR sell the H&S mini max WITH a pyrometer connection?

I can't find it on there store anywhere.....am I blind?

Also, I have an 08 megacab I just purchased and want to delete everything. I'm new to 6.7's

I'm going to buy the mini max.

What else do I or should I buy?

Stuff like:

DPF delete
EGR delete
Boost fooler?....not too sure about this one

Should I get a turbo back exhaust when I do all this? If so, which ones should I look at? 4" or 5" and which brands?
Old 07-13-2012, 09:33 AM
Admin Team Leader

Received 207 Likes on 158 Posts
We have them but H&S no longer sells with the pyro. You have to order the one without and then order the pyro kit that goes with it.

I can help you with all of that and will sell at the lowest prices allowed by the manufacturers so you can still have a warranty if something breaks

Call toll free 877-376-1956 9-5 Eastern and I can walk you through it
Old 07-16-2012, 01:18 PM
Top's Younger Twin

Received 21 Likes on 19 Posts
Originally Posted by Lary Ellis (Top)
I can walk you through it with my unbelievably beautiful LEGGS
Ahem, Elder Twin, I fixed it for you.
Old 07-16-2012, 02:42 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
There is a gotcha on the the pyro hookup. The instructions for the tuner talk about some separate hook up box that should be in the kit but is no longer included. The instructions for the pyro probe itself say to use the egr temp probe pickup from the intake that can be disconnected after deletes are done. They may have updated these in the two weeks since I did my install.