3rd Gen High Performance and Accessories (5.9L Only) Talk about Dodge/Cummins aftermarket products for third generation trucks here. Can include high-performance mods, or general accessories. THIS IS FOR THE 5.9L ONLY!

What to buy first and general consensus on make?

Search this Thread

Old 12-26-2005, 04:23 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
What to buy first and general consensus on make?

Okay I have three things or so I am going to buy soon for the new truck...but want input on items either here or PM as to makes and models for what I want....no input will be ignored as I am new to Dodge and Diesel both...LOL

1. Line-X going in first including bed rails....should not get any argument there but laying it all out for the forum.

2. Westin or Raptor side steps....mostly for wife to help her 5'3" DD chest get up in the truck easier.... Seen some westin on ebay but no wheel to wheel models. The Raptors are offered as substitute for the Mopar series at my dealership and are much cheaper than Mopar and appear to be very solid.

3. Chrome bug deflector, likely stick with the Mopar version here whether Ebay or dealership.

4. Either the MOPAR slush mats or Husky Liners out of Cabela's

Then the things for later:

1. 33s or 285s....always liked Bridgestone Duelers but they have had some issues in past...so BF Goodrich is next choice. Keeping the polished forged aluminum wheels that came with my Thunder Road package.

2. Bushwhacker fender flares,EXTENDAFENDER series in black to match handles and other trim work. Wanted slightly wider than OE to help with spray off tires. What do you think about mudflaps as well....?

3. High flow air intake box and filter, have always used K&N on Jeep and Motorcycles..... truck already has 4" pipe from turbo through exhaust so not sure whether to put flowmaster on her and remove the KittyFarter or not....what are the pros and cons as far as backpressure and such you have found?