3rd Gen High Performance and Accessories (5.9L Only) Talk about Dodge/Cummins aftermarket products for third generation trucks here. Can include high-performance mods, or general accessories. THIS IS FOR THE 5.9L ONLY!

Wanting a safe 450hp! From '03HO

Search this Thread

Old 10-27-2005, 02:00 PM
Chapter President

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Wanting a safe 450hp! From '03HO

Ok I'm a newbie to the site, but not to the technologies. However I do have a few Q's. First off I'm looking to make 450rwp out of my '03 HO. Right now, I'm running Edge Juice w/monitor-stacked w/bdpp. Everything stock except 4" exhaust, Airraid intake. I haven't been able to dyno with the combo yet, cause I just got the Edge 2 weeks ago. I did dyno with just the bdpp and got 376rwp up from a stock 264. Will this combo make what I want? Is the fuel delivery adequet? I also need to know what is the safe limit of boost for the stock turbo. Edge sent the monitor pre-programed @36lb. I spool up to that so quick I was always defueling. I reset the safety piont to 40lb and that helped a lot very seldom see that pressure, I still have the warning set at 35 so I can back off if I need too. Is this safe???? I have never reached my egt limiter of 1450* except when both are on the extreme setting. The funny thing is that regardless of what setting I have the bdpp set at (1,2, or 3), if I have the Edge @5 My 1/4mi. times are always 14.8-15.0et. But I can definately feel the difference in the g-forces applied to my a**. This happens regardless of the many different ways I try to launch. Is my tranny to blame? If so that will get fixxed within the next week, cause I'm getting a stage2 rebuild w/ a performance tc from Dunrite.

Pleeeease help
Old 10-28-2005, 01:35 AM
Chapter President