3rd Gen High Performance and Accessories (5.9L Only) Talk about Dodge/Cummins aftermarket products for third generation trucks here. Can include high-performance mods, or general accessories. THIS IS FOR THE 5.9L ONLY!

smarty vs bullydog

Search this Thread

Old 01-19-2009, 01:21 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
smarty vs bullydog

I was all set on getting the smarty pod, but now I don't no. I had the power pup on my 03 and didn't have any problems. I now have a 05 6spd and was getting ready to order the smarty then read the comparison between the 2, plus the bullydog is alot cheaper.
Old 01-19-2009, 01:27 PM
DTR 1st Sergeant

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts
What I would tell you is to do your own research on both. Try to filter out the cheerleading and naysayers from either side and determine the facts that most interest you. Try to be objective. Both are good products at the top of the game.

FWIW... I have been running the smarty for a couple of years now with excellent results and could not be happier. Smarty is much more than just a power tuner... and I like those benefits. Bully Dog has its own benefits too.

I am sure you will be happy either way you go.
Old 01-19-2009, 01:31 PM