3rd Gen High Performance and Accessories (5.9L Only) Talk about Dodge/Cummins aftermarket products for third generation trucks here. Can include high-performance mods, or general accessories. THIS IS FOR THE 5.9L ONLY!

Questions on my Shopping Cart List

Search this Thread

Old 05-14-2006, 11:02 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Questions on my Shopping Cart List

Ok guys, here is what I have so far. Keep in mind I am a newbie and trying to gather as much info as possible before making these decisions so there may be some blatant mistakes I am making.

AFE Stage 2 Intake
PacBrake PRXB Exhaust Brake
5" MBRP Aluminized 5" Turbo-Back exhaust
ATS Aurora Twin Turbo
FASS Fuel System (150GPH)
South Bend DD Street Comp 3850 LB. FB Dual-Disc Clutch
Cobalt Series 0-1600 EGT Gauge
Cobalt Series 0-60 PSI Boost Guage
Cobalt Series 0-30 PSI Electrical Fuel Pressure Gauge
Three Guage A-Pillar Mount for Gauges

My questions are:
Is a TST Twin setup better that the ATS? (I am confused, does TST even offer a Twin setup?)
Should I get a TST box with either the ATS or TST twin turbo?
What intercooler woudl work best with the Twin setup?
What kind of head studs do I need/want? (e.g., O-Ring Head, Fire Ring Head, etc. I have NO idea what this is????)
What else am I forgetting that I will need? (I assume I want Cams, Injectors, and the CP3 High pressure fuel injection system???)
Any guesses as to what kind of HP and TQ I would be looking at?
With this setup, will I be able to tow heavy loads with performance turned either all the way up, or almost all the way up?
Thanks guys!
Old 05-15-2006, 06:46 AM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
www.ramairhoods would be a good one to add on there. For about $1000 you can get the srt10 hood, airbox and new grill painted and shipped to your door.
Old 05-15-2006, 06:56 AM