3rd Gen High Performance and Accessories (5.9L Only) Talk about Dodge/Cummins aftermarket products for third generation trucks here. Can include high-performance mods, or general accessories. THIS IS FOR THE 5.9L ONLY!

looking at getting a mega, input please

Search this Thread

Old 01-02-2011, 11:06 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
looking at getting a mega, input please

hey guys, this is my first post. As stated Im looking at buying an 06 2500 mega with the 5.9, links will be at the bottom.

anything I should be looking for when I go look at these trucks, they both look stock in the pics and have low mileage for them one at 50k the other 75k.

If purchased it would be used as a daily driver, I only tow a few sportbikes to the track a few times a year on a 16' flat bed, that I pull with a 06 silverado gas right now.

not looking into too many mods, maybe exhaust and bullydog (or similar). Acutally I really dont mind leaving it stock though.

Any advice or input especially on the mechanical side of things, possible problems or even things to come would be great.

Also I live in central KY, so it the weather is never one extreme to the other.

Thanks in Advance, Jason.
links
http://www.autotrader.com/fyc/vdp.js...r_id=290102845

http://www.autotrader.com/fyc/vdp.js...aptcha=success
Old 01-02-2011, 11:30 AM

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Right now I don't have time to go into a detailed reply, but I'll bet money that the ball joints are bad, and it has a/c issues, or will have in the future. Just my experience with mine. Lots of other things to check, but you'll love the Megacab! You'll find out just about everything you need to know from this site, just try out the search feature. I'm sure others will provide more imput.
Old 01-02-2011, 01:54 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post