3rd Gen High Performance and Accessories (5.9L Only) Talk about Dodge/Cummins aftermarket products for third generation trucks here. Can include high-performance mods, or general accessories. THIS IS FOR THE 5.9L ONLY!

diablo sport predator and puck

Search this Thread

Old 01-22-2008, 06:47 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
diablo sport predator and puck

is this stack any good? im thinking bout taking my bullydog out and using this on my 03' does anyone have any feed back, does it smoke alot, does it give you the noticable power gains?
Old 01-22-2008, 07:05 PM
DTR 1st Sergeant

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts
Reports on threads here say it is a good stack for the 03-04 crowd and better than the BDTD. I have no direct experience. Talk to CReed about it.

I have the smarty/puck stack now. Smarty is better than the Pred for sure. I do have surge problems with the puck on 60hp setting... not on the 90 hp setting though.
Old 01-22-2008, 07:53 PM
Banned

My truck had some software issues with the diablo, like heard starts, ruff idel, and even the extreme rkl wasnt as powerfull as my Smarty on SW3.

Creed like soul said has had some luck the the diablo though.
Old 01-22-2008, 09:05 PM

i think the diablo works best on the 03-04s.there hasnt been many reported problems with them,ive had one for over a year and have loaded and unloaded many tunes including some custom tunes from johan and havent had any problems,it makes great power and on the rkl tunes she smokes pretty good,for the price i cant complain,i havent had any issues at all.
Old 01-22-2008, 09:22 PM

Friend had the Bullydog and switched to Diablo Stack. He couldnt be happier. Trucks runs better, gets better MPG, and cheaper
Old 01-22-2008, 09:32 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
I had one for a bit. First I had a Hypertech, then I got the Diablo. Then I sold the DIablo and used the Hypertech for a while. Then I got a Smarty and sold the Hypertech.

Useless info there, but FYI.