3rd Gen High Performance and Accessories (5.9L Only) Talk about Dodge/Cummins aftermarket products for third generation trucks here. Can include high-performance mods, or general accessories. THIS IS FOR THE 5.9L ONLY!

Best 4" lift for megacab

Search this Thread

Old 04-22-2006, 12:19 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Best 4" lift for megacab

I want to put a lift with good fit and finish on a 06 megacab, I put a tuff country 4" on my 06 qc and there are a few things I did not like. So on this megacab I want one that rides and fits the BEST. and probley one that has bump stops so that it does not bottom out. thanks for any help
Old 04-22-2006, 04:17 PM

I'm no expert, but I'm in the middle of suspension choices for my truck, so I thought I'd add my $.02. If you want the 'best,' and you want to go 4", I say piece it together yourself.

I will have 4" coils from css coilsprings made (or possibly 1" spacers and Lorenz's IR... jury is still out on that one till I hear opinion/comparisons on them from other members). Rear leafs will be Carli Add-a-Paks for a 2" lift in the rear. May add a 1" block based on how the truck sits once all is said and done.

DTprofab arms for control arms, or possibly may have Don Thuren make me some custom ones. Thuren Trackbar. Not sure on Drop Pitman arms yet; I don't think there is much design difference in any of them though.

Thuren Shock Mounts and King racing shocks from ThurenFabrication .

All this will give me a better performing system then one of the "lift" companies out there. There are many options for you. If you'll be happy with 3", shop one of the 'big three' that you can read about on here.
Old 04-22-2006, 06:05 PM

I'm happy with my 4" superlift w/ bilstiens
Old 04-22-2006, 08:23 PM