1st Gen. Ram - All Topics Discussion for all Dodge Rams prior to 1994. This includes engine, drivetrain and non-drivetrain discussions. Anything prior to 1994 should go in here.

Please Help, engine died while driving after hitting a bump.

Search this Thread

Old 05-10-2010, 11:31 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Unhappy Please Help, engine died while driving after hitting a bump.

Hey Everyone,
I'm new to the Dodge Diesel. I just bought a 93 4x4 dually diesel and am having an issue with it. I was driving down the highway and hit a pothole, the truck completely died. The headlights work, power windows work, hazards work but the engine will not turn over. I turn the key and there is nothing at all going on. No dash lights, stereo, nothing. The battery is working as The headlights have power as do the windows. I'm going nuts trying to figure it out. Had to have it towed home. I know it is probably something simple like a fuse or loose wire but I am completely new to the Cummins engine. Thanks for helping a newbie out. Atom...
Old 05-10-2010, 11:50 AM
Administrator

Received 565 Likes on 414 Posts
Originally Posted by Atom
Hey Everyone,
I'm new to the Dodge Diesel. I just bought a 93 4x4 dually diesel and am having an issue with it. I was driving down the highway and hit a pothole, the truck completely died. The headlights work, power windows work, hazards work but the engine will not turn over. I turn the key and there is nothing at all going on. No dash lights, stereo, nothing. The battery is working as The headlights have power as do the windows. I'm going nuts trying to figure it out. Had to have it towed home. I know it is probably something simple like a fuse or loose wire but I am completely new to the Cummins engine. Thanks for helping a newbie out. Atom...