1st Gen. Ram - All Topics Discussion for all Dodge Rams prior to 1994. This includes engine, drivetrain and non-drivetrain discussions. Anything prior to 1994 should go in here.

HI!! I'm a NOOB. What can I do for cheap/easy mods?

Search this Thread

Old 10-28-2005, 01:00 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
HI!! I'm a NOOB. What can I do for cheap/easy mods?

Sorry to bug you guys. I tried to use the FAQ search thingy, but it doesn't seem to work. I just bought a 91 250 4X4 w/149k on it. What can I do that's cheap and easy to turn up the juice??? I have a tiny bit of diesel experience ( US ARMY) so I have basic knowledge. Also, will these mods affect fuel mileage all the time, or only when I'm "in it?" Thanks for your help, it is great to know that there is a forum like this to go to for help.

Steve
Oregon
Old 10-28-2005, 01:41 AM

Hey Steve welcome to the site, your gonna love it. Try typing in fuel pump mods in the search spot. There is a bunch of stuff on here and the guys here will pretty much walk you through it all. Any way there will be several here in awhile letting you know where to look and giving great tips and advice on anything you want to know. Heck NeedMoPower is gonna stop by my place next week and show me how to turn my fuel pump up ! Like I said the people on here are really great and will help you out. Good luck. Mike
Old 10-28-2005, 03:26 AM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post