1st Gen. Ram - All Topics Discussion for all Dodge Rams prior to 1994. This includes engine, drivetrain and non-drivetrain discussions. Anything prior to 1994 should go in here.

Heading out for a while...

Search this Thread

Old 06-29-2006, 08:08 PM

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts
Heading out for a while...

I suppose this belongs in the 'other' section, but since this is the only forum I generally post in, it seemed more appropriate to have it here. We've finally scrimped enough cash to start on the house, so I've been living fulltime in my RV preparing for construction. As cool as the RV is, it's no picnic since it's almost 30 years old and I don't trust any of the propane appliances... Of course, there is no internet, so I'll only be stopping in when I come to say hi to ma'. Wish me luck. I've never built a house before, so I'll just get this right out of the way: How hard could it possibly be? As for the truck, she's been downgraded to strict work duty for the rest of the summer, though I do have one mod I'm going to experiment with, even though it's the ultimate sin for a mechanical engine...I'm gonna add a 1/2'' fuel pickup (leaving all the stock stuff in place) and plumb a Walbro pump directly into the AFC with it's own separate regulated return. I don't know if it'll be boost sensitive or what, but somebody's gotta mess with it, right?
greg
Old 06-29-2006, 08:39 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Im not sure if you really meant plumb it into the afc or if you meant into the top cover. I don't see why you would want fuel in your afc
Old 06-29-2006, 09:14 PM