12 Valve Engine and Drivetrain Talk about the 12V engine and drivetrain here. This is for 1994-1998.5 engine and drivetrain discussion only.

Another transmission Question

Search this Thread

Old 08-16-2008, 09:08 PM

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Another transmission Question

I rebuilt a transmission in a 98 12valve 47re and everything works good it has a transgo shift kit in the valve body. It shifts firm and everything except when you manually shift the truck the 1-2 shift is fine then the 2-3 shift flares at wot. What could cause this. In drive it shifts fine at wot? is the band not holding? This truck has a few engine mods done to it also. torque plate, quick spool housing, delivery valves and injectors, banks twin ram, and i'm not sure what else. I've rebuilt a others with out this problem. But i'm also fairly new at rebuilding transmissions and i know there's guys that's been at it alot longer than i have. THanks for the help DF
Old 08-16-2008, 11:30 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
hi
flaring up going to 3rd sounds like a clutch pack prob ?
what fluid did you use ?
what is the clutch pack clearance ?
maby add some more line psi ?
is your throttle psi cble cable set properly?
what is your front band adustment set at ?
do you have the proper fluid level in N sitting level engine running ?
Old 08-17-2008, 08:17 AM